flash fiction

Day 85

It’s been 3 weeks since I’ve written anything. My last couple of posts mentioned that I was feeling sick, well that degenerated into a nasty flu that went on for a total of 5 weeks. When my head was stuffed with snot, I just couldn’t write coherently. But this past week I’ve been fine, just struggling to get back into it. I haven’t found time, or made time, or made it a priority.

On the weekend we had a long car trip and I discussed some plot and character issues with my husband, who is a great sounding-board. He came up with an interesting backstory for one of my minor characters, and it helped me to know what I was going to write next. But it still took to today (Wednesday) to even write down notes about that, and not actually any “writing”. But I opened my laptop, and that is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

