flash fiction

Days 29-34

Another multi-day void before getting back to the café and the laptop today. 1459 words in a bit over an hour and a half, and I only stopped then because after two cups of tea I urgently needed to pee. I couldn’t leave my stuff unattended so had to pack up. It was time to go and get on with my other commitments for the day anyway. But I do like it when the words flow and I don’t want to stop.

I mentioned a medical test I had the week before last; turns out I’m completely fine so I don’t need to worry about that.  

I never seem to get any writing done at home so I just need to force myself to get out of the house and sit in a café or library for the morning. It seems to work when I do.

Leave a Reply

