flash fiction

Day 20

I wrote for an hour at home, between unpacking and washing all the dirty clothes and shopping etc. 640 words.

I am not entirely happy with my writing, the words on the page, but I am convincing myself to push on instead of fixing and polishing at this stage – only halfway through chapter one! The time for editing is later. This is the time to get the ideas down. I’m particularly conscious that I am just laying it all out there in a fairly bare framework: this happened then this happened and then he said this which explains how magic works etc. But I’ll beautify it in the next round.

Also still struggling to do more than an hour a day, or even to sit down to work at all. I let everything else distract me. But a bit every day will get it done eventually.

Leave a Reply

